/>

Error fares are price errors from travel providers

For example, a "0" left off the end of a price. Our algorithm searches the internet automatically and informs you immediately and free of charge via email whenever we find an error fare, enabling you to travel for super-low prices.

How it works

Email signup icon

Enter your email address.

Web crawling icon

We search the web for error fares automatically.

Notification icon

Whenever we find an error fare, we will inform you immediately via email.

ErrorFare Examples

These selected examples have been available in the past! Fly business class and stay in the best hotels for almost nothing!

Error Fare Alerts Trailer

This is Julia. Julia loves to travel and is always on the road. Because she travels a lot, she is always on the hunt for cheap flights and all-inclusive deals. She reads and follows dozens of travel magazines and blogs for this purpose - but finding good travel deals is very time-consuming.... Learn more about Julia in the video to the left!

How we started ErrorFareAlerts

Like many others, we love to travel - and we like to do it as cheaply as possible. At some point, we began visiting sites like MyHolidayGuru and HolidayPirates to try and find travel bargains. But it took a long time to find deals we were really interested in.

Okay, we thought it must be possible to automate this process somehow, so that we are notified of deals for our selected travel destinations via email and do not have to wade through 100 other offers to get to them.

That is how we came upom the idea of using Google Alerts in combination with the site: search operator. Google Alerts is a service that allows you to enter search terms and receive an email from Google when new content relating to these terms is published. Of course, we did not want Google to search the whole internet for our search terms, but rather a few specific sites (such as HolidayPirates); this is where the site: search operator came into play. Simply enter site:holidaypirates.com + your travel destination into the search field - and hey presto, you receive only new content that relates to your selected destination.

We then came upon the idea of using this same method for error fares: Google could also send an email for each new price error that appeared! All it would take was to combine site: search operator (holidaypirates, my holidayguru etc.) with "error fare" in Google Alerts. Simple as that!

However, we soon came up against a hurdle: Google often failed to find new error fares at all, or only sent an email after a day had passed. By then, the price error had either already been corrected, or all the tickets booked…

The upshot of all this was that we decided to develop our own automated alert service. And no sooner said than done: after a 2-day workation in Hamburg with the current ErrorFareAlerts Team – Benjamin, Rui, Bruno and Antonius - our "MVP" was up and running.

To make this service possible, we use two things: firstly, our own crawlers (similar to Google), with which we scan websites like MyHolidayGuru and HolidayPirates for new content every couple of minutes; and secondly, direct access to product data from travel providers via APIs. Our algorithms then recognise automatically when a new price error is published and send an email notification instantly - not a day later (or sometimes never), as was the case with Google Alerts ;)

And because we are so happy with our creation, we have made it available for you online for free: Simply enter your email in our mailing list! You will never be charged for using the service.

Happy travel hunting,

Benjamin, Bruno, Rui & Antonius

/>

Error Fares sind Preisfehler von Reiseanbietern

Wie z.B. das Vergessen einer "0" im Preis. Unser Algorithmus durchsucht das Internet automatisiert danach und informiert dich bei Treffern sofort kostenlos per eMail. So kannst du extrem günstig reisen.

So einfach funktioniert es

Email eintragen icon

Trage deine E-Mail Adresse ein.

Web durchsuchen icon

Wir durchsuchen das Web automatisiert nach Error Fares.

Alarm auslösen icon

Immer wenn wir eine Error Fare finden, wirst du sofort von uns per E-Mail informiert.

ErrorFare Beispiele

Hier siehst du einige ausgewählte Beispiele die es tatsächlich so zu buchen gab. Fast für lau in der Business Class fliegen und in den besten Hotels für fast umsonst übernachten? Kein Problem:

Error Fare Alerts Trailer

Das ist Julia. Julia liebt es zu reisen und ist viel unterwegs. Weil sie sehr viel reist, sucht sie ständing nach günstigen Flügen und Pauschalreisen. Dafür liest und folgt sie Dutzenden Reisemagazinen und Blogs. Gute Reise-Deals zu finden ist sehr zeitaufwändig... Lerne mehr über Julia in unserem Video links!

Wie ErrorFare Alerts entstanden ist

Wie viele andere von euch reisen wir sehr gerne. Und natürlich am liebsten so günstig wie möglich. Um Reiseschnäppchen zu finden haben wir irgendwann angefangen regelmäßig Seiten wie Urlaubsguru und Urlaubspiraten zu beobachten. Bis man da aber wirklich mal was Passendes findet, geht ziemlich viel Zeit drauf.

Also gut, haben wir uns gedacht, das muss sich ja auch irgendwie automatisieren lassen, damit wir auch alle Schnäppchen für unsere Reiseziele direkt als eMail bekommen und wir uns nicht durch 100 andere Angebote wühlen muss.

Dadurch sind wir auf die Idee gekommen Google Alerts kombiniert mit dem Sitesearch Operator zu nutzen. Google Alerts ist ein Service, bei dem du Suchbegriffe eingeben kannst und dann eine eMail von Google bekommst, wenn neue Inhalte zu diesen Begriffen veröffentlicht werden. Jetzt will man natürlich nicht das ganze Netz, sondern nur bestimmte Seiten wie Urlaubspiraten beobachten. Hier kommt der Sitesearch Operator ins Spiel. Ins Suchfeld einfach site:urlaubspiraten.de + Reiseziel eingeben. Und zack - bekommst du nur noch neue Inhalte mit deinem Reiseziel.

Die gleiche Idee kam uns dann auch für das Thema Error Fares. Für jeden veröffentlichten Preisfehler soll Google auch wieder eine Mail schicken! Also einfach Sitesearch Operator urlaubspiraten, urlaubsguru usw. kombiniert mit „Error Fare“ bei Google Alerts eingegeben. Chaka

Aber schnell kam die Ernüchterung: Oft hat Google neue Error Fares gar nicht gefunden, oder erst einen Tag später eine eMail geschickt. Dann war der Preisfehler entweder schon korrigiert oder ausgebucht…

Dadurch kam die Idee, warum nicht einen eigenen automatisierten Alert Service bauen? Gesagt, getan – nach 2 Tagen Arbeit auf Workation in Hamburg mit dem heutigen ErrorFareAlerts Team – Benjamin, Rui, Bruno und Antonius - stand unser MVP.

Dazu haben wir a) eigene Crawler (wie google) mit denen wir Webseiten wie Urlaubsguru und Urlaubspiraten alle paar Minuten auf neue Inhalte scannen und b) über APIs direkten Zugriff auf die Produktdaten von Reiseanbietern. Unsere Algorithmen erkennen dann automatisiert, wenn ein neuer Preisfehler veröffentlicht wurde und schicken sofort eine eMail Notification raus. Nicht erst Tage später oder gar nicht wie bei Google Alerts ;)

Und weil wir es so cool finden, haben wir es kostenlos für euch alle online gestellt: Tragt euch in unseren E-mail Verteiler ein! Das Ganze ist natürlich kostenlos.

Viel Spaß damit,

Benjamin, Bruno, Rui & Antonius